Rev. Vincent E. Farris, is the newly appointed Presiding Elder of the Louisville~Lexington District of the Second Episcopal District of the Christian Methodist Episcopal Church. Presiding Elder Farris is the son of Emma T. Johnson and the late Dennis Cooke. He is one of eight children. Elder Farris is married to First Lady Felice Dean Farris. They have three children – Shlea, Tatianna, and Tavonta’ and three loving granddaughters Ghlea, Azaleah and Rayma Ferguson. Elder Farris received his early education in the Fayette County Public School System (KY) and is currently enrolled at Simmons Bible College (KY) where he is seeking a degree in Christian Education.

Presiding Elder Farris answered the Call into the Ministry in 1996 under the pastoral guidance of Dr. Wendell Oldham. Presiding Elder Farris has had the pleasure to be Pastor at the following churches: Corinth C.M.E. (Winchester, KY); Allen Chapel (Winchester, KY); Loving Union C.M.E. (Bowling Green, KY); St. Paul C.M.E. (Owingsville, KY); Woods Chapel (Millersburg, KY); Johnson Memorial (Ashland, KY) and Keas Tabernacle C.M.E. (Mt. Sterling, KY). Presiding Elder Farris truly is a man of God who loves and has compassion for all God’s people; emphasizing that people are not too much concerned about how much you know, but of how much you care.

Rev. Vincent Farris, Presiding Elder
Cell: (859) 229-5911

Presiding Elder EmeritusRoy K. Reid

Louisville - Lexington Churches

 Brown Memorial
 809 W. Chestnut St.
 Louisville, KY  40203
 (502) 589-1030
 Rev. Reginald Barnes, Sr.

 Fannie Chapel
 204 Durham Street
 Campbellsville, KY 42718
 (270) 789-1755
 Rev. DeWayne GoLightly

 Greater St. James
 410 West Washington Street
 Winchester, KY  40391
 (859) 744-7533
 Rev. M. Claudette Snorton

 Johnson Chapel
 208 East Brown Street
 Glasgow, KY  42141
 (270) 234-8163
 Rev. Willie J. Richardson

 Johnson Memorial
 3017 Greenup Avenue
 Ashland, KY  41101
 (606) 923-5661
 Rev. Clarine Fuller

 Keas Tabernacle
 105 South Queen Street
 Mt. Sterling, KY  40353
 (859) 498-0900
 Rev. Gregory Bonner

 Lampkins Chapel
 2738 Algonquin Pkwy
 Louisville, KY  40210
 (502) 775-6591
 Rev. Natalie McClendon-Obie

 Lane-Lincoln Memorial
 P.O. Box 422
 200 Tanner Road  
 Hodgenville, KY  42748
 (502) 767-8725
 Rev. Terry Robertson


 Miles Memorial
 728 East Burnet Avenue
 Louisville KY  40217
 (502) 637-8692
 Rev. Lisa Snorton

 Muir Chapel
 P. O. Box 67
 813 Gilliland Road
 Eastwood, KY 40018
 (502) 254-2226
 Rev. Zachary Oldham

 New Light CME Mission
 Lexington, KY
 (859) 229-5911
 Min., Dr. Lynda Brown Wright

 Phillips Memorial
 421 Corral Street
 Lexington, KY  40508
 (859) 255-7586
 Rev. Delmetria Cayson-Combs

 Phillips Memorial
 3535 Grand Avenue
 Louisville, KY  40211
 (502) 778-7648
 Rev. James I. Buford

 Pine Grove
 Highway 15, West Bend
 Clay City, KY  40312
 (502) 639-7376
 Rev. Diane Flora

 Veaches Chapel
 Rt. 1, 236 Brentsville Road
 Paris, KY  40361
 (859) 270-9532
Rev. Archie Johnson​​​​​​​

 Wesley Chapel
 114 North Broadway
 Carlisle, KY  40311
 (859) 744-0191
 Rev. Arthur Williams, Sr.

 Woods Chapel
 118 Vimont Street
 Millersburg, KY  40348
 (502) 468-2333
 Rev. Arthur Williams, Sr.


Reverend Aaron L. Moss

Ohio Central Indiana Region

Retired Ministers:

Don C. Johnson, Jack T. Thompson

William Beaumont, Franklin M. Easterly

Della Porter, Roderick V. Thompson, Roy K. Reid

Hands of the Presiding Elder:

Rev. Susie Melead

Renee Ellis

Stephanie Walke

Joint Board of Finance:

Clergy: Reginald Barnes, Chair
Lay: Tracy Cayson
Lay: To Be Announced​​​​​​​

Conference Secretary:

Lynda Brown Wright
Assistant Conference Secretary

Denise Jones

Missionary Society:

Vicky Rogers


Board of Christian Education:

Ida P. Suggs


Young Adults:

Cicely Bishop


Children’s Work:

Georgia Evans


Youth Work:

Rainey Mason


CYF - President

To Be Announced


Diane Flora


Board of Evangelism:

DeWayne Golightly


Conference Musician:

Lisa Snorton

President - Ushers

To Be Announced


Joyce Dunlap


Clergy: Roy K. Reid, Chair
Clergy: Vincent Farris
Clergy: Gregory Bonner
Lay: Charles Hudson

Committee on Ministerial Examination:

Natalie McClendon-Obie, Chair
Delmetria Cayson Combs
DeWayne GoLightly

Director, Pastoral Care & Counseling:

Delmetria Cayson Combs